Frequently Asked Questions

1. How do I make an Exhibtr account

It’s easy, just enter your email address, create a password and choose a username on our homepage and you’re up and running. You may also choose to enter more information about yourself. Whilst this is optional, please remember that the more information you submit, the easier it will be for people to find you.

2. How do I upload my work?

Once you’re logged in simply click on “Add new content”. You will then have the option of selecting which photographs or artwork you wish to upload by selecting files from your computer. Written content is even easier to upload. You can either type straight into our text editor, or copy and paste your work in.

3. How many uploads can I have for free?

A free account allows artists and photographers to upload 100mb worth of images per month (with a maximum file size of 5Mb). Written content has no maximum file size but an overall limit of 100Mb per calendar month will be enforced.

4. How do I upgrade to a premium account?

From the drop-down menu in the top right, select “get premium” and follow the instructions. If you decide to upgrade, you will be taken to the PayPal site where you can enter your payment details. Once completed, your account will be upgraded to premium and you are ready to go.

5. What do I get with a premium account?

With a Premium Account come a number of advantages. First of all there are no file size limits, enabling users to upload High Definition images. (Please note that unlimited storage consists of 2.5Gb per calendar month).

6. Am I tied into a long contract for a premium account?

No not at all. A Premium Account is paid for on a month-to-month basis. If you don’t want to pay for the month coming up, just choose to do so and no payment will be taken.

7. Is my work ever deleted?

No, all your uploads, and the uploads of your followers will remain available to view at all times.

8. How do I share my work with Facebook / Twitter?

When viewing a post, whether it belongs to you or someone else, you may click on the Facebook or Twitter buttons to share to other social networks.

9. How do I delete or edit my posts?

There are two ways that you may edit or delete posts. Firstly by clicking on the ‘manage content’ option from the drop-down menu. Secondly, whilst viewing a post you have uploaded, you may select ‘edit/delete post’ in the top-right hand side.

10. Does deleting or editing work on Exhibtr affect the bandwidth of my free account?

Yes, if you delete a post you’ve uploaded to a free account, you may replace that item without affecting your monthly limits.

11. Is there a limit to how many tags I can use on a post?

Currently the number of tags on a post is limited to ten. This should be more than enough however to accurately explain your content.

12. What does Favourite this” mean?

Favouriting is a way of saving your favourite pieces from the site. This enables you to look through the posts that inspired you at a later date.

13. What happens if I forget my password?

If you forget your password you can request to reset your password. We will send an email to the email address associated with your account which will include some instructions on resetting your account password.

14. How do I change my password?

By navigating to the ‘Account Settings’ page, found in the drop-down menu.

15. Can I use a pseudonym?

You may use a pseudonym if you want to. However, please remember that you may not impersonate somebody else, and it will be harder for friends, family and colleagues to find you if you are not using your real name.

16. Why isn’t my account premium even though I just paid for it?

If you have paid for premium, but your account has not been automatically upgraded after 24 hours, please contact us.